Captivate Me – The Captivated Series

Book Cover: Captivate Me - The Captivated Series
Editions:Paperback - First Edition: $ 17.99
ISBN: 978-1539964735
Size: 6.00 x 9.00 in
Pages: 239
Hardcover - First Edition: $ 35.99
ISBN: 978-1-365-48153-6
Size: 6.00 x 9.00 in
Pages: 239
Kindle - First Edition: $ 4.49
Pages: 239
ePub - First Edition: $ 4.49
Pages: 239

This bestselling series has been nominated for multiple awards for BEST VILLAIN! Complete series available now...

Our angelic origins give us power. Our blood is why they hunt us.

After an incident at school reveals her powers, Kat's parents ship her off to Midland Pines, a boarding school for the paranormally gifted, where she hopes to finish her senior year in peace. She makes new friends and has the attention of an illusionist named Levi, though something about his easy smile and crowding nature gives her pause.

The shadows in the woods call to her. There's a pull to them she can't ignore. One night, she swears a boy watches her from the wood line—the same boy who appears in her dreams while a secret admirer leaves her flowers.

One by one, students go missing. The school goes on lockdown, and the place she suspects she'll find the answers is the one place she knows she shouldn’t go. What she finds there is more than she's ready for – Gabe, a dark and beautiful half-breed like her. He and his adoptive family claim they can keep her safe. Hidden away from the ones who hunt them. But to do so, she must make an impossible choice.

Not everything is as it seems, and she must sort friend from foe, truth from lies, before time runs out.

Her life, and everyone else's at Midland Pines, depends on it.

 

Fans of HUSH, HUSH by Becca Fitzpatrick, FALLEN by Lauren Kate, and the HOUSE OF NIGHT series by P.C. and Kristin Cast will devour this Young Adult Paranormal Romance with plenty of action, danger, swoon-worthy teenage love, and a plot twist you'll never see coming.

Excerpt:

While Anna snored with her headphones in, I paced by the window like a caged lion wishing to be freed. My lungs were constricting from the stagnant air in this room – this small room that was closing in on me with every passing minute. I paused, stared out into the woods – the cool, spacious woods.
I then thought of him. If my admirer had visited last night, he hadn’t left a flower. I had talked myself out of being disappointed all day, for mine and Levi’s sakes. I hadn’t dreamt of him last night, either. Did that mean something? Part of me wished it did, but part of me wished it didn’t. A bigger part of me wished it didn’t.
I stepped closer to the window and sighed, wishing to be free and inside the woods… with him. With that feeling he gave me. At this excruciating, claustrophobic moment, nothing in the world sounded better.
READ MORE

color: #000000"> I gnawed on my lip with my eyes closed, an idiotic idea brewing inside me. No way. I would be the biggest moron in the world if I tried to escape to the woods tonight. With people being abducted and police everywhere, it was too risky.
I glanced at my tennis shoes by the closet and back to the window. Which would win? My insatiable desire to feel free and feel him, or my reasoning. And Levi - venturing into the woods would be a step in the opposite direction of where I was trying to take our relationship.
Shit. Shit, shit, shit. This should have been an obvious, easy decision.
And then I felt it – that pull. That pull I couldn’t deny. The itch in my heart longing to be scratched; as if a piece inside of me belonged there in the woods.
I went for my shoes.

COLLAPSE
Reviews:Angelic Book Reviews wrote:

Captivate Me is a wonderful story that definitely captivated my heart. It was so great, if I could have, I would have read it in one sitting.

Alyssa, Goodreads wrote:

An engaging and astounding novel that will surely capture your attention

Nomi's Paranormal Palace wrote:

S.J. Pierce did a fantastic job weaving Kat's story and I am looking forward to see where things go. If you are looking for a fresh change in the YA fantasy/ paranormal genre, definitely give this series a whirl!

Musings From an Addicted Reader Blog wrote:

This story completely fascinated me. I have not been this entranced since reading the House of Night series.


Paperback - $15.99

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *